Release 0.7

For Release 0.7, originally, I was going to work on the issue My app title not saved after hit the check mark #1391 . However, after playing around with it and trying to reproduce the bug, I was not able to reproduce it after many attempts. I made a comments about the bug is no longer valid in the issue. In the same issue, there were a comment regarding about the save app button should be enable when the app title is changed. I notice that this issue wasn’t fixed so I created an issue for it Enable Save App title on keydown instead of on blur It was an easy fix but it did take me sometime to look through the Vue.js documentation to find out what I can use instead of the “onBlur”. After trying few things out, I got it to work with the “onKeydown” syntax. The pull request was created for this issue is Enable save app when app tile is changed. It is merged shortly after as there is not much change to it.

As I testing out the app, I also notice that the edit app features are not user friendly. I create an issue to suggest a change to help improve the user experience. The issue is While editing the block, clicking on move up/move down button shouldn’t close the edit menu. I was working on that issue but it was closed. It was closed not because it was an invalid issue. It was closed because they are doing some major revamp of the UI.

Leave a comment